The little fist of fury Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 26 May 2018 09:44:39 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, May 24, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-24-2018.html <p>I got to run a quick 3 miles with one of my fellow anatomy TAs, Scout, this morning, so that was fun! I also got to go on a nice little trail run at work! So a good day for sure!</p> Thu, 24 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 23, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2018.html <p>I did a nice 3 mile tempo run today as my first workout since finals week. The goal was to do a 3 mile pick up, with a 6 minute, followed by 5:50, then 5:40. In reality it was a 5:47, 5:57, 5:49, or something close to that, haha. It wasn&#39;t exactly what I wanted but a good way to start. Better and longer workouts to come!!</p> Wed, 23 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 22, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2018.html <p>Got myself a pair of the Impulse IQ today, coolest looking shoe I&#39;ve got, not even close</p> Tue, 22 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 21, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-21-2018.html <p>Good run at work, followed by a nice easy 3 mile run with Austin, and a couple of girls, Nicole and Christee. Pretty fun run, it was a little awkward because I really had to fart, and both the girls were behind me</p> Mon, 21 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 19, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2018.html <p>I ran south on the bonneville shoreline trail, and it was soooo great! I got to a part of that trail that I&#39;ve never seen before, and man, it was fantastic!!</p> Sat, 19 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 18, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2018.html <p>I only got 5 miles in today because of the expo that I went to, but it was a blast to go up to ogden and help out with all of that</p> Fri, 18 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 17, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2018.html <p>Really busy day at the outlet, followed by the state track meet followed by some anatomy lab stuff, followed by a meeting with the bishop = a late night run. It honestly felt really good.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 17 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 16, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2018.html <p>&nbsp;I got to try out the paradigms at work today, and man, those were the softest shoe I have ever worn! Definitely a weird experience. Also, driving home from work I saw the one and only Dez Helz track team doing a run! Good luck to them at state tomorrow.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 15, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2018.html Tue, 15 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 14, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-14-2018.html Mon, 14 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 12, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-12-2018.html <p>Fun to do a track workout with the Dez Helz track team</p> Sat, 12 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 11, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2018.html <p>A little frustrating that I only could get in 5 miles today between work and traveling, but better than nothing</p> Fri, 11 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 10, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2018.html <p>It was really hard to find the motivation to run after work, but I did it anyway!!</p> Thu, 10 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 09, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2018.html <p>I tried out the superiors today on a run with David (he&#39;s a guy that works one floor up at the More Good Foundation). It was a super good run, a nice little trail from the squaw peak lookout. I was feeling good, and David was super tired, so I went ahead and when I got to the end of the trail, just started going down the road, with the plan that he would pick me up at some point along the road. Anyway, long story short, I made it down the whole road, adding 4 extra miles onto what started as just a five-mile run, haha. I got nice and sunburnt on my shoulders too, but it was a good adventure.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 09 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 08, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2018.html <p>Tried out the Instinct 4 today, not a big fan, but still a good run!</p> Tue, 08 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 07, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2018.html Mon, 07 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 05, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2018.html <p>Nice 10 mile run along the Bonneville shoreline trail.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 05 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 04, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2018.html <p>Enjoyed watching Desert Hills compete in a track meet, it&#39;s always a blast to see those guys</p> Fri, 04 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 03, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2018.html <p>got to try out the Flash Impulse, I liked them, definitely the coolest looking shoes I&#39;ve ever worn</p> Thu, 03 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 02, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-02-2018.html <p>split the run up, 5 miles at work, and 3 at home. I tried out the altra&nbsp;DUO today, super cool shoe!</p> Wed, 02 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 01, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-01-2018.html <p>good to get back in the saddle again. I had some really weird, accute&nbsp;knee pain the first mile, but it just totally faded away. Hopefully that doesn&#39;t come back</p> Tue, 01 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 26, 2018 http://bin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2018.html <p>Good run with the roomies to wrap up finals</p> Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:00:00